rainy day playlist.

It’s midterm week, it’s raining, and I just spent almost three hours straight working on Accounting homework. While there’s basically no way to make that a fun situation, it was made much more bearable by the fact that I was sitting in my favorite coffee shop, drinking chai tea, and there was great music playing. All it took was one listen to Jack Johnson’s “Banana Pancakes” for me to start thinking about my favorite rainy day music.

Some days just call for certain types of music, and today is one of those days. It’s rainy and chilly outside, and all I want to do is curl up in bed and either take a nap, watch a movie, or listen to music. (Or all of the above.)  Rainy days are perfect for quiet, dreamy music with a healthy dose of nostalgia. Here’s the playlist that will be playing on my iTunes for the rest of the evening.

    I feel like I used to make a lot more playlists, but ever since I discovered Pandora, that habit has gone out the window.  Maybe this will be inspiration to get back to it; I’m seeing at least one spring break trip playlist in my future!

    photo via we heart it
    Leave a Reply

    